Sunday, March 24, 2013

I have a hard time dealing with life

No, seriously. I do.

As I have said to..well..a lot of people, my school takes up about 9 hours of the day, which is from 7:30 a.m.- 4 p.m.

And, when I come home, I have a truckload of homework to be done by the next day.

Because of this, I have no time for the Internet, or even a single touch of the computer AT ALL. I would be doing my homework right after I come home from school. Usually, I would end up doing homework until around 10 or 11 o' clock at night. And then, I would immediately go pack up my books for the next day.(We don't have lockers, we bring our own books to and from the school) After that I would rush to the bathroom to take a shower before I go to sleep, which would end up around 10 - 12 p.m. depending on the amount of homework and the given time I have to do. (I didn't even shower for the whole day. This is a tropical country where air-conditioners are not provided in classrooms.  I would be sweating the whole day and when I come home, I would still have to do homework until everything is done. Work first, hygiene second.)

Moreover, our break times are incredibly short. Like, super duper short. We get 15 minutes for the first recess and third recess. (Second is lunch) One is around 9:30 to 9:45, the other is around 2:55 - 3 something . And that's only enough for me to go refill my water bottle (i drink a lot. srsly) and go take a piss at the toilet, which is about a mile or two walk from the classroom because of the enormous school building. Our lunchtime spans only about 40 minutes. We have to buy our lunch quickly, eat quickly, clean up quickly ( We have to put the plates and everything to specific boxes around the corner, each to their respective boxes. E.g. Plates to plate container, bowls to bowl container, utensils to utensils container, etc.)

On Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, we all have to change to our sportswear as well due to co-curriculum activities. (I know it's a private school, but the government issued that every school must have this record of co-curriculum activities for every student's idk, thingie to go to uni and college.) So anyways, because of these co-curriculum activities, not that I hate it but it is the time that is the problem. During lunch, every student would crowd up in the toilet, which will always be full of students trying to change their clothes in there. I would always have to hold my pee. Unhealthy. :c

Other than homework and short amount of time, I am also the secretary of English Club. You know, I write a report on every meeting, give it to the teacher. *facepalms*

And I also have my contests. I'm participating in speech contest, and also taking part in the ICAS international exam in the subjects of writing and English. it doesn't hurt to try, right? I'm also participating in Girls'  Brigade choir.

Right, let's go beat about the bush for a bit. About the speech contest thing, it's really, really, how do I put this...unjust. There is a chance that, because this is a private school, the government will not let us join the contest to compete with other schools. They'll just say, oh, you're not a public school, unsupported by the gov. we no welcome you to join our contest.

Foolish /shellfish/ people. Shellfihies.
So there is a chance I might not even compete even though I've worked so hard to master the speech. The basketball team was disqualified because they didn't want our school's team to join, or even win. See how unjust they are?

Foolish people.
I wonder if the government in other countries are like this, you know, being unfair to private schools just because they're not depending on the government. Please do share how it's like there. o u o I'd like to know.